• German
  • Guided brewery tour

    Guided brewery tour of the Rathaus Brauerei

    No brewery tours are possible at the moment! After clarification with the cantonal health department, we are not allowed to organize inside the restaurant brewery tours. As soon as the Federal Office of Public Health allowed to open the gastronomy interior (probably at the end of May 2021), we will be holding brewery tours again.

    Usually we do group brewery tours 
    (masks are compulsory if necessary) on Wednesdays, Thursdays or Saturdays from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. (subject to changes).
     
    We would be happy to receive you and your group (of 6 to 15 people) for a guided tour including a «Braui-Apéro» tasting session. First we’ll serve you two Munich-style Weisswürste with authentic Bavarian mustard from Händlmaier and a soft pretzel. The food is accompanied by a 3-decilitre tankard of «naturally cloudy» Rathaus beer. In the Eisengasse you have the opportunity to taste our beer from the fermentation and storage tank. Brewery tours must be booked in combination with a «Braui-Apéro».

    «Braui-Apéro»: 21.00 CHF per person.
    Guided tour (lasts around 45 minutes): 50.00 CHF per group
     
    If you are having lunch or dinner afterwards, we recommend to enjoy the Bavarian «Weisswurst» and the beer prior to the brewery tour. After the tour you come back hungry, ready to have traditional dishes.
     
    Above 15 people, we split de group due to lack of space. Whilst one group is on the tour, the other group starts with the aperitif and vice versa.
     

    Just contact us by email at info@rathausbrauerei.ch. Your reservation is considered binding as soon as you receive a written reservation confirmation from us (this will occur within 48 hours).

    Our general terms and conditions (TOS)
    Your reservation request is considered accepted once you have received a reservation confirmation from us in writing or by phone. Please tell us the exact number of people who will be attending no later than one week before the event. If the number of actual attendees is different than this number, you will be charged for the additional catering costs (free of cost up to 48 hours before the event). We will of course issue a bill for groups of 20 people or more. We request that you pay for services consumed in person immediately after the event.

• English
  • Brauereiführungen

    Brauereiführungen Rathaus Brauerei

    Brauereiführungen sind von November bis März möglich. Während der Hauptproduktionszeit (April bis Ende Oktober) verzichten wir aus Qualitätsgründen auf Führungen.

    Wir empfangen Sie und Ihre Gruppe (6 bis 15 Personen) gerne am Mittwoch, Donnerstag und Samstag von 11.00 Uhr bis 17.30 Uhr zu geführten Rundgängen inklusive «Braui-Apéro». Wir servieren Ihnen zwei original Münchner Weisswürste mit Händlmaiers original bayerischem Weisswurst-Senf und einer Brezel. Dazu geniessen Sie unser Rathaus Bier Naturtrüb im 3dl-Seidel. In der Eisengasse haben Sie die Möglichkeit, unser Bier aus dem Gär- und Lagertank zu degustieren. Die Brauereiführung ist nur zusammen mit dem «Braui-Apéro» buchbar.

    Führung (Rundgang von ca. 45 Minuten): CHF 50.00 pro Gruppe
    «Braui-Apéro»: CHF 21.00 pro Person.

    Kontaktieren Sie uns per E-Mail via info@rathausbrauerei.ch

    Planen Sie im Anschluss an die Brauereiführung ihr Nachtessen bei uns, so empfehlen wir Ihnen das Bier mit der Weisswurst vor der Brauereiführung zu geniessen. Nach dem Brauereirundgang kommen Sie mit Appetit zurück und geniessen Ihr anschliessendes Nachtessen.

    Bei Gruppen über 15 Personen wird die Gruppe aus Platzgründen zweigeteilt. Während die eine Gruppe auf der Führung ist, geniesst die andere Gruppe zuerst das Apéro und umgekehrt.

    Reservation und Personenzahl (AGB)
    Ihre Anfrage besitzt Gültigkeit, wenn Sie eine Reservationsbestätigung von uns in schriftlicher oder telefonischer Form erhalten haben. Wir bitten um Rückbestätigung der genauen Personenzahl bis spätestens eine Woche vor dem Anlass. Bei Abweichungen zur gemeldeten Personenzahl werden Ihnen die Verpflegungskosten belastet (bis 48 Stunden vor dem Anlass kostenlos). Selbstverständlich erstellen wir ab 20 Personen eine Rechnung. Wir bitten Sie, Ihre Konsumation im Anschluss vor Ort zu unterzeichnen. Apéros und Tischreservationen ohne Essen können wir nicht berücksichtigen.